Friday, December 14, 2007

Rockin' Christmas Actors Megan Elizabeth Kelly & Sara Shelby-Martin

Actors Megan Elizabeth Kelly & Sara Shelby-Martin are no strangers to the WTT stage, having appeared most recently in The Great American Trailer Park Musical. This December, they will both appear in Rockin' Christmas Party. In this podcast, the actresses discuss their preparation for their roles and what it is like to spend the holiday season performing.

To listen to the podcast, click here.

Tuesday, December 11, 2007

The Santaland Diaries' Nye Cooper

For six years, Nye Cooper has embodied the voice of David Sedaris in WTT's production of The Santaland Diaries. In this podcast, Nye discusses his process in preparing for a one-man show and some funny incidents that have happened during his tenure as Crumpet the Elf.

To listen to the podcast, click here.

Rockin' Christmas Party Preview!

We've been able to upload a preview video of our current production of Rockin' Christmas Party.

Tickets are going fast, so be sure to get your today!

For tickets, call 972.450.6232 or click here.

Thursday, August 2, 2007

Producing Artistic Director Terry Martin

Terry Martin has served as WaterTower's Producing Artistic Director since 2001. In this podcast, Terry sat down with WaterTower's Artistic Associate James Lemons to discuss what lead him to WaterTower. Terry also speaks about his views as the artistic leader of the organization and what has been important to WaterTower's success over the past few seasons. For all WaterTower Theatre fans, this is a podcast that should not be missed!

To listen to the podcast, click here.

Friday, July 27, 2007

Clare Floyd DeVries

Clare Floyd DeVries designed the set for WaterTower Theatre's current production of The Sugar Bean Sisters. In this podcast, Artistic Associate James Lemons discusses with Clare her process for scenic design. Previous WaterTower designs include Sweeney Todd, The Spitfire Grill, Urinetown, and The Crucible. For her work with WaterTower, Clare has received the Dallas Theatre League's Leon Rabin Award and the Dallas/Ft. Worth Theatre Critics Forum Award.

To listen to the podcast, click here.